Perfect


Dear readers

Today was a very busy day. I woke up, had a big breakfast and then had a tutor for 2 hours. Then I had another tutor for an hour. Immediately after that we left for the city to see my eye surgeon Dr Lopez. He examined my eye, and casually said that my retina looked “PERFECT” and the buckle was fitting it great. I felt weird leaving his office. I don’t know why but I did. Halfway through the ride home, I figured it out. I have never heard a doctor say “perfect”In the last few months, I have spent countless hours in the presence of countless doctors. Never have they said the word perfect without the word ” not” in front of it. To me, it is a sign of recovery. Everything is slowly getting better. It is slow, but it is getting better. I wish it were faster but I can’t control that.
Thanks for reading
Check back soon
Best regards
Spencer Grabel

8 thoughts on “Perfect

  1. I second Geri and Cheryl.
    This is a PERFECT thing to read before going to bed, and the best news I’ve heard all day.
    Oh, and the signed eye patch arrived. Thanks! I put it up in our office right next to a football we had autographed by the entire New York Giants football team!

  2. Hey Spencer, Dr. Adams also repaired my mitral valve last August (I am James E on his new patient stories) and did an awesome job. Congratulations to you all on the correct choice; he and his team, and the whole Sinai operation, are best of planet, as good as it gets, in my view and based on my experience and years of research as I waited to get my repair done. I hope and pray he will continue to work his wonders with you as he deals with your aortic valve. Your blog shows me what huge courage, positive attitude, and heart you and your family have, and that counts for **everything**. Meanwhile, you are up there at the top of my prayer list. (I laughed when I saw you had Dre headphones in the hospital; I did too, but I’m 61 and I bet my playlist was different than yours!) Jim Ewing

    • Thank you

      Dr Adams was the best. He and Everybody at mount Sinai were all amazing. They did an an amazing job on my mitral valve and I am recovering really well. Thanks for thinking of me.
      Spencer Grabel

Leave a comment