P3 here I come


Dear readers

I assumed after being home for just over 2 weeks, that I was good to go and safe from the hospital. Everything was behind me and good.

We had one scare with a mess up in medication, but we got through it and I was feeling good.
But last night we ran into another complication.
My heart rate was extremely high whenever I moved. We called dr Gelb this morning and he told us to come in. They did the normal triage of tests and measurements, then I was told that I have an atrial fibrillation flutter. That means that the top half of my heart is fluttering and sending weird signals to the lower half of my heart and it needs to be fixed. So I am being admitted to the newly renovated p3 section of the hospital. Tomorrow I am going into a procedure to shock my heart into beating normally. Best case scenario I will be home by tomorrow and everything will be fine. Worst case scenario, there is a clot and I will have to go on blood thinners and wait for the clot to go away before they can shock my heart into beating right.
Thanks for reading
Check back soon
Best regards
Spencer Grabel

5 thoughts on “P3 here I come

  1. Good luck, Spencer
    Thanks for the update
    Please keep us posted
    Tell your parents that we send our love to all of you
    David

  2. Spencer, we are all sending our love and big hugs, for an easy time tomorrow in the hospital. I will check in with mom and dad. We love you!!! Carolyn, Andrew, Lauren, Katie and Michael

  3. Hey Spencer. We need you here in Greenwich! We are going for best case scenario. Hurry back home & report to us if the newly renovated P3 section is up to par. Love-The Cosbys

Leave a comment